Skip to content

CSULB Japanese Garden Wedding Flowers

June 8, 2010

Memorial Day weekend had gorgeous weather and it was absolutely perfect for Jen and David, who were married at the Earl Burns Japanese Gardens at California State University Long Beach.  The gardens have these giant koi ponds and if you feed the fish, they literally jump out of the water to eat from your hand–no joke!

Jen’s bridal bouquet included red roses, black beauty roses, pink heather, green cymbidiums, and burgundy peonies.   Here are some pictures of the flower arrangements.  Enjoy!

Finishing Touches on The Bouquet

First Centerpiece Red and Green

Mauve and Red Centerpiece

CSULB Japanese Garden

Heron

 

You can see more wedding flower photos at Bride and Bloom Flowers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 6:27 am

    What a lovely cake and unique floral arrangements. Great use of color and overall great work!

  2. July 27, 2010 1:42 pm

    The combinations of flowers are just gorgeous. I love the richness of the Roses, Hydrangea offset with the touches of Amaranthus….and that cake is so beautiful!

  3. Bao permalink
    October 15, 2010 7:25 pm

    Wow! What a beautiful cake! I’ve never seen any cake this creative and beautiful. I’m so amazed by it. I love it! I like the design and the flowers alot. It’s so beautiful. It reminds me of spring time. I wonder who made this cake. Is it created by a Japanese person? Whoever created this cake, did a very great, fantastic job! I wish I was this creative. I’ve never thought of this kind of idea before. But even if I’ve thought of it, I probably wouldn’t be able to create a beautiful cake as great as this one. Wow! I can’t just stop saying “WOW!” somehow. ^_^ Again, Nice Work! I love it love it love it! ^_^

Leave a Reply

